IPL Cricket Match

Live IPL cricket match schedule, points table and scorecard.

Home / IPL 2008 / IPL 2008 Match Schedule Time Table

IPL 2008 Match Schedule Time Table


IPL 2008 First Match

The very first version of Indian Premier League was started on April 18th, 2008 and ended on June 1st, 2008. The first IPL cricket match was between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders IPL team in M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. In the first match of IPL season 2008, KKR team beat RCB IPL cricket team by the huge margin of 140 runs. In the 2nd T20 cricket match of IPL season of 2008 was between Delhi Capitals (Delhi Daredevils) Vs Rajasthan Royals, Delhi IPL team has now that match by 9 wickets.

IPL 2008 Final

After 57 IPL T20 cricket matches including Leagues and Qualifiers from the IPL 2008 Match Schedule Time Table, Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals were qualified for the first version of IPL final cricket match. The final cricket match happened on 1st June 2008 in DY Patil Sports Stadium, Mumbai at 8 PM IST. Rajasthan Royals won the very first IPL 2008 trophy by beating Chennai Super Kings by 3 wickets.

IPL 2008 Complete Details

Who played the first match of first IPL?

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders

When was the first IPL?


Where is the first IPL cricket match played?

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Who won the first IPL cup?

Rajasthan Royals

Who is the champion of IPL 2008?

Rajasthan Royals

When was the first IPL started?

April 18th, 2008

When did the IPL 2008 final happen?

June 1st, 2008

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar