IPL Cricket Match

Live IPL cricket match schedule, points table and scorecard.

Home / IPL 2020 / List Of Top 4 Most Expected Teams Of IPL 2020

List Of Top 4 Most Expected Teams Of IPL 2020


The 13th edition of Indian Premier League is a few months away, So which are the most expected teams in the upcoming IPL 2020?. In this article, we are going to list down the most expected IPL teams by analysing their data points and their past records in the previous IPL from 2008 till 2019.

Chennai Super Kings – The Most Consistent IPL Team

Well, needless to say about CSK’s consistent performance from the past IPL seasons from 2008 to 2019. They are 3 times title winners(2010,2011 and 2018), 8 times Final Qualifier(2008,2010,2011,2012,2013,2015,2018 and 2019) and All-time playoff qualifier. Though they were banned for 2 IPL seasons, 2016 and 2017. They came back on 2018 and became the IPL champion and runner-up in IPL 2019.

CSK Strong Points

  • MS Dhoni’s captaincy
  • Experienced players – MSD, Raina, Bravo, Faf, Watson, Harbhajan and Jaddu etc
  • Consistent play – proving in every season of IPL

Mumbai Indians – The Strongest IPL Team

Mumbai Indians, One of the strongest team in IPL won 4 titles out of 5 IPL finals played. Mumbai Indians won four times in 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019. They lost in IPL 2010 final against Chennai Super Kings. And, they have won 2 close IPL matches by 1 run in IPL 2017 and 2019.

MI Positive Points

  • Full of young players
  • Lots of hitters – Rohith Sharma, Pollard, Pandya
  • Players with proven records in limited over game.

Delhi Capitals

Many of you would be surprised to see the DC in this list as Delhi never even qualified for IPL final in any of the previous season. But the, in the last IPL season, the young squad of DC were rocking from the league stage to eliminator round.

Deccan Chargers Strong Points

  • Young and Energetic Players
  • Experienced players in limited-overs format – Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rahane, Jason Roy and Hetmyer etc
  • Good bowing squad – Ashwin, Mishra, Ishant Sharma and Rabada etc.

Kolkata Knight Riders

The KKR team have won the IPL titles 2 times, in IPL 2012 and in IPL 2014. This is one of the most expected teams in the IPL due to its current buys in the IPL auction. The team is having experienced and balanced domestic and overseas cricket T20 players in their squads such as Eoin Morgan, Russel, Narine, Dinesh Karthik and Pat Cummins etc.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar