IPL Cricket Match

Live IPL cricket match schedule, points table and scorecard.

Home / IPL 2020 / Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team Players IPL 2020

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team Players IPL 2020

  • Virat Kohli
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Chris Morris
  • Josh Philippe
  • Moeen Ali
  • Aaron Finch
  • AB de Villiers
  • Shahbaz Ahmad
  • Parthiv Patel
  • Yuzvedra Chahal
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Isuru Udana
  • Dale Steyn
  • Pawan Negi
  • Devdutt Padikkal
  • Shivam Dube
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Gurkeerat Mann Singh
  • Washington Sundar
  • Pavan Deshpande
  • Kane Richardson

The Indian Premier League franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) has retained 13 players in their team for IPL 2020 and released 11 players ahead of the IPL auction which is scheduled on December 19. Though RCB participated in 12 IPL seasons, the team is yet to win the IPL title. This is in spite of having some of the most outstanding players in their team. Now Mike Hesson is the Director of Cricket Operations for RCB and the franchise has roped in Simon Katich as the new Head Coach of the team.

The retention of 13 players and the release of 11 players were done with the intention of creating a balanced core team. The franchise is remaking the squad in accordance with their current strategy. The Chairman of RCB, Sanjeev Churiwala is optimistic about making a good start to the upcoming IPL session. Virat Kohli will continue as the Captain of RCB and apart from Kohli the players in the IPL 2019 squad who are retained are AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel, Moeen Ali, Umesh Yadav, Pawan Negi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Devdutt Padikkal, Shivam Dube, Navdeep Saini and Washington Sundar. The players in the 2019 squad who were released are Dale Steyn, Marcus Stoinis, Colin de Grandhomme, Shimron Hetmyer, Akshdeep Nath, Prayas Ray Barman, Milind Kumar, Himmat Singh, Tim Southee, Kulwant Khejroliya and Heinrich Klaasen. Dale Steyn who is among the released players joined in IPL 2019 squad as a replacement for Nathan Coulter-Nile.

Poor Performance In The Past

When the potential of the RCB team is taken into account, the team’s performance over the years had been very poor. Apart from not winning the IPL title even for once, the team which has been well equipped with star players is considered as the most inconsistent team of IPL. In the forthcoming auction, the available number of slots is 18 – 12 domestic and 6 foreign players. RCB will be participating in the auction with a purse of Rs. 27.90 crores. 

IPL 2020 RCB Team Players List

Simon Katich was roped in as Head Coach after parting ways with Ashish Nehra and Gary Kirsten. Mithun Minhas is appointed as Assistant Coach and Basu Shanker is brought back as strength and conditioning coach. By hiring Navnita Gautam as the Sports massage therapist RCB has become the first IPL franchise to hire a woman. With Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Moeen Ali and other players RCB was having a very strong batting force. However, the bowlers who were picked up by the franchise from the auction failed to match with the batsmen. In various matches, RCB failed to take advantage of their impressive total as a result of inefficient bowling. In spite of the team’s failures, RCB is one of the most followed squads in IPL. 

Dale Steyn was the most outstanding bowler of RCB during last season. He came late and later got injured also. Dale Steyn is not in the new team. Navdeep Saini will be a notable bowler for the upcoming season. Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube and Pravas Ray Barman are among the outstanding all-rounders.

More Bangalore IPL 2020 Team Details

Who is the captain RCB in IPL 2020?

Virat Kohli

Who is the coach of RCB IPL 2020 Team?

Simon Katich

Who is the owner of RCB IPL Team?

United Spirits Limited and Diageo

Which is the home ground of RCB Team for IPL 2020?

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

What is the theme song of RCB team for IPL 2020?

Play Bold

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar