IPL Cricket Match

Live IPL cricket match schedule, points table and scorecard.

Home / IPL 2020 Eliminator Match

IPL 2020 Eliminator Match

The IPL eliminator round is played between the 3rd and 4th teams of the IPL points table for each and every season. The winner of this round will play the Qualifier 2nd round with the looser of 1st IPL Qualifier. The eliminator IPL round is introduced from IPL 2011 cricket T20 season. So far, there was 9 eliminator T20 cricket matches played from IPL 2011 to IPL 2019 seasons. The below stats shows the IPL eliminator round matches played with team details, winner and the summary.

ACA-VDCA, Stadium, Vizag
Delhi Capitals Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Delhi Capitals
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Kolkata Knight Riders
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad
MCAI Stadium, Pune
Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Rajasthan Royals
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
Chennai Super Kings Vs Mumbai Indians
Chennai Super Kings
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
Rajasthan Royals Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Rajasthan Royals
Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Chennai Super Kings Vs Mumbai Indians
Chennai Super Kings
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians

IPL 2011 Eliminator

The first-ever IPL eliminator cricket T20 match was played between the Kolkata Knight Riders and the Mumbai Indians. This IPL round was played at Wankhede Stadium on 25th May 2011. In this match, the Mumbai Indians qualified for the next Qualifier round by winning the KKR team by 4 wickets.

IPL 2012 MI Vs CSK

In IPL 2012, the Mumbai Indians and the Chennai Super Kings met in the eliminator round. The Chennai Super Kings won this T20 IPL cricket match by 38 runs on 23rd May 2012. The MI team were able to make only 149 runs for the loss of 9 wickets from 20 overs while chasing the CSK’s first innings score 187 runs.

2013 IPL Eliminator

The 2012 eliminator round was played on 22nd May 2013 in Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi between the Rajasthan Royals and the Sunrisers Hyderabad teams. In this match, the SRH team have batted first and have scored 132 runs for the loss of 7 wickets from the limited 20 overs. The Rajasthan Royals have won that match by 4 wickets margin.

IPL 2014 Chennai Super Kings Vs Mumbai Indians

Again these two mighty teams have played one more eliminator round in IPL 2014. This IPL T20 game was played at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai on May 28th 2014. The Mumbai Indians have batted first and have scored 173 runs for the loss of 8 wickets. The CSK team have chased this huge score by losing 3 wickets from 18.4 overs.

IPL 2015 Eliminator

The IPL 2015 eliminator contestants are the Rajasthan Royals and the Royal Challengers Bangalore. In which, the RCB team have won the match by 71 runs. The Rajasthan Royals were not able to score the RCB’s first innings score 180 runs. The RR was able to score only 109 runs by losing all the wickets.

IPL 2016 SRH Champion

The Sunrisers Hyderabad have played the IPL 2016 eliminator with the Kolkata Knight Riders on May 25th 2016. After winning this eliminator round, SRH played all other rounds and became the IPL 2016 champion by winning the IPL final against the Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL team. The SRH team have won this match by 22 runs.


The KKR and the SRH teams again met in eliminator round in IPL 2017. This time, the KKR team have won this match by 7 wickets. This IPL T20 match was played on May 17th 2017 in Bengaluru. The Sunrisers have put 128 runs on board by losing 7 wickets from 20 overs. While chasing this score, the KKR team have won this match using the DL method.

IPL 2018 Eliminator Match

The Kolkata Knight Riders have qualified for one more eliminator round this time. The KKR team met Rajasthan Royals this time on May 23rd 2018 in Eden Gardens, Kolkata. The KKR team have scored 169 runs in their first innings and they have restricted the RR team in 144 runs.

IPL 2019 DC Vs SRH

The last year’s eliminator round was played between the SRH Vs DC teams. The Delhi Capitals have won this crucial game by 2 wickets. The DC team have scored 165 runs in their first innings, the SRH team were able to score only 162 runs from 20 overs by losing eight wickets.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar